Final Project Announcement

Image

Click the link provided to see my website: Royal Hamilton Light Infantry Regiment

Click the link provided to see the twitter feed: Personal journey within the RHLI

The animation map will be finished later tonight, and uploaded on the site!

I have finally completed the majority of my project. This last week has been quite busy with the amount of work I have encountered for my project. The website is finished, my twitter is up to date, and I am touching up my animation map. The map itself has been the heaviest section of my project, and I will be rendering the final version of it tonight.

For my project presentation on tomorrow I will be revealing all three of the components:

1) The Animation map of the RHLI’s campaign through Europe.

2) The accompanied twitter feed which outlined a personal journey of a solider part of the regiment through Operation Jubilee.

3) The website that outlines every major battle the RHLI encountered in Europe by incorporating personal accounts of the Riley’s that lived it.

Conclusion to my project:

This course has been an eye opener for me. It has revealed so many new programs, and various ways to incorporate old knowledge in a new modern approach. The online tutorials for programs like Adobe Aftereffects, Dreamweaver, Sony Vegas, Wix, Twitter, etc, can help any newcomer at creating something distinct and unique.

The process, and creation of this project was an incredible experience or me! I hope to continue with the history of the Royal Hamilton Light Infantry by expanding my site and maybe even researching into other Canadian regiments during World War 2. I hope the information present on my site, word press, twitter, and animation map will help create awareness for Canada’s contribution in World War 2, and specifically the sacrifices the RHLI made for a better tomorrow.

About kylegarland

Fourth Year History major and English minor. Finishing my undergrad at the University of Guelph.
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment