Project update!

Hello, I am reporting back from a strenuous and stressful week! Not only was I busy prepairing for my presentation which I believe was a complete success on tuesday! but I also had to write my fourth year history paper. Unfortunately, because of my conflicting class, I was unable to work to much on my project this week. I will be returning full force next week to deliver several new updates, and hopefully a published website.

What Ive done this week! For my fellow colleagues who was unable to make last weeks class, I have uploaded and create a youtube channel to view my animation map I’ve been working tirelessly on.

Click here to view the map!

The animation map is an interactive journey through the Royal Hamilton Light Infantry’s tour of World War 2.I am hoping that this animated map will encourage further awareness for Canadian’s contribution to World War 2. I also hope it might create and garner some knowledge for those are interested in looking into World War 2.

Concerning my website!

I lack any experience when it comes to creating a website. Next week starting Monday I am going to be looking into every aspect of website design, and hopefully I can figure out how to create one myself. I shall be looking into Omeka, and other website design programs to help assist me in this endeavor.

Concerning my twitter feed!

My twitter is now live and active! You can access my twitter with this link:

It will be updated frequently after I get everyone set up with the program HootSuite.

In the picture below, you can see that I’m currently making specific dates for twitter updates to automatically be posted. This will be a helpful tool because tweeting can be quite time consuming!

Image

Image

It is a remarkable and useful program!

 

That is the update so far! Looking forward to further delving into my project!

About kylegarland

Fourth Year History major and English minor. Finishing my undergrad at the University of Guelph.
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment